Affiliated Faculty

All

B | C | E | F | H | J | K | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z
Andrew Barron's picture Andrew Barron
Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies, Statistics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
andrew.barron@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0634
Website
Research Interests: Statistical information theory, probability limit theorems, function estimation, neural networks.
Joseph Chang's picture Joseph Chang
Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies, Statistics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
joseph.chang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0642
Website
Research Interests: Probability, random walks, sequential analysis, pattern recognition, and machine learning.
Ronald Coifman's picture Ronald Coifman
Phillips Professor of Math and Computer Science
10 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
coifman-ronald@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1213
Website
Research Interests: Nonlinear Fourier analysis, wavelet theory, numerical analysis and scattering theory. New mathematical tools for efficient computation and transcriptions of physical data, with applications to numerical analysis, feature extraction recognition and denoising.
Stanley Eisenstat's picture Stanley Eisenstat
Professor of Computer Science; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Computer Science
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
stanley.eisenstat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1246
Website
Research Interests: Numerical analysis (linear and nonlinear algebra), parallel programming.
Thierry Emonet's picture Thierry Emonet
(Leave of absence); Associate Professor of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology & Physics
219 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
thierry.emonet@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3516
Website
Research Interests: Computational Biology
Michael Fischer's picture Michael Fischer
Professor of Computer Science
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
michael.fischer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1270
Website
Research Interests: Cryptography and security, distributed computing, algorithms, theory of computing.
Josephine Hoh's picture Josephine Hoh
Associate Professor of Public Health and Ophthalmology
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
josephine.hoh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-6831
Website
Peter Jones's picture Peter Jones
James E. English Professor of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
10 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
jones-peter@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7313
Website
Research Interests: Real, complex, and Fourier analysis, singular integrals, potential theory, dynamical systems.
Yuval Kluger's picture Yuval Kluger
Associate Professor of Pathology
310 Cedar St, New Haven, CT 06510-3218
yuval.kluger@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-6262
Website
Michael Krauthammer's picture Michael Krauthammer
Associate Professor of Pathology
310 Cedar St, New Haven, CT 06510-3218
michael.krauthammer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-1233
Website
Research Interests: Translational bioinformatics, text and imaging mining
Smita Krishnaswamy's picture Smita Krishnaswamy
Assistant Professor of Genetics and Computer Science
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
smita.krishnaswamy@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-7833
Research Interests: Genetics; Computational Biology; Epithelial-Mesenchymal Transition; Single-Cell Analysis.
David Pollard's picture David Pollard
Professor of Statistics and Mathematics; Director of Graduate Studies, Statistics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
david.pollard@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0641
Website
Research Interests: Weak convergence and emperical processes, stochastic processes, asymptotics, semiparamatrices, econometrics.
Vladimir Rokhlin's picture Vladimir Rokhlin
Arthur K. Watson Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Mathematics; Director of Graduate Studies, Applied Mathematics & Computer Science
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
vladimir.rokhlin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6490
Website
Research Interests: Analysis-based fast algorithms, randomized algorithms of numerical analysis, partial differential equations, scattering theory, bandlimited functions, approximation theory, harmonic analysis.
Martin Schultz's picture Martin Schultz
Professor Emeritus of Computer Science; Research Professor of Computer Science
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
martin.schultz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1202
Website
Research Interests: High-performance computing, algorithm design, analysis and implementation. Parallel programming environments and parallel architectures, ranging from massively parallel processors to clusters of workstations and PCs as well as P2P solution on the internet.
Mitchell Smooke's picture Mitchell Smooke
(Leave of absence spring); Strathcona Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Professor of Applied Physics
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
mitchell.smooke@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4344
Website
Research Interests: Computational combustion, chemical vapor deposition, numerical solution of ordinary and partial differential equations, large-scale scientific computation.
Daniel Spielman's picture Daniel Spielman
Henry Ford II Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics
17 Hillouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511
daniel.spielman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-1264
Website
Research Interests: Analysis of algorithms and heuristics, error-correcting codes, combinatorial scientific computing, spectral graph theory, and combinatorics.
Sekhar Tatikonda's picture Sekhar Tatikonda
Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, and Statistics
10 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
sekhar.tatikonda@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4714
Website
Research Interests: Communications and networking; information theory; networked control systems; network optimization; and statistical machine learning and inference
Van Vu's picture Van Vu
Percey F. Smith Professor of Mathematics
10 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
van.vu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7320
Website
Research Interests: Additive and Probabilistic Combinatorics, Random matrices, Concentration.
Gunter Wagner's picture Gunter Wagner
Alison Richard Professor Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
300 Heffernan Dr #B31, West Haven, CT 06516
gunter.wagner@yale.edu
Website
Research Interests: Evolution of development, evolutionary theory, population genetics theory.
John Wettlaufer's picture John Wettlaufer
A.M. Bateman Professor of Geophysics & Physics; Professor of Applied Mathematics
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
john.wettlaufer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0892
Website
Research Interests: Moving boundary problems, geophysics, crystal growth, fluid mechanics, applied mathematics and statistical physics.
Huibin Zhou's picture Huibin Zhou
Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
huibin.zhou@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0643
Website
Research Interests: Asymptotic decision theory, shrinkage estimation, wavelet regression, machine learning, information theory, bioinformatics.
Steven Zucker's picture Steven Zucker
(Leave of absence spring); Professor of Computer Science and Biomedical Engineering (SEAS)
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
steven.zucker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6434
Website
Research Interests: Computational vision, computational neuroscience, image analysis, robotics.