Affiliated Faculty

All

B | C | E | F | H | J | K | L | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z
Andrew Barron's picture Andrew Barron
Professor of Statistics & Data Science; Co-Director of Graduate Studies
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
andrew.barron@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0634
Website
Research Interests: Statistical information theory, probability limit theorems, function estimation, neural networks.
Joseph Chang's picture Joseph Chang
Professor of Statistics & Data Science
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
joseph.chang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0642
Website
Research Interests: Probability, random walks, sequential analysis, pattern recognition, and machine learning.
Ronald Coifman's picture Ronald Coifman
Phillips Professor of Math and Computer Science
10 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
coifman-ronald@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1213
Website
Research Interests: Nonlinear Fourier analysis, wavelet theory, numerical analysis and scattering theory. New mathematical tools for efficient computation and transcriptions of physical data, with applications to numerical analysis, feature extraction recognition and denoising.
Stanley Eisenstat's picture Stanley Eisenstat
Professor of Computer Science
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
stanley.eisenstat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1246
Website
Research Interests: Numerical analysis (linear and nonlinear algebra), parallel programming.
Thierry Emonet's picture Thierry Emonet
Associate Professor of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology & Physics
219 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
thierry.emonet@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3516
Website
Research Interests: Computational Biology
Michael Fischer's picture Michael Fischer
Professor of Computer Science
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
michael.fischer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1270
Website
Research Interests: Cryptography and security, distributed computing, algorithms, theory of computing.
Josephine Hoh's picture Josephine Hoh
Associate Professor of Epidemiology, Ophthalmology and Visual Science
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
josephine.hoh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-6831
Website
Peter Jones's picture Peter Jones
James E. English Professor of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics
10 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
jones-peter@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7313
Website
Research Interests: Real, complex, and Fourier analysis, singular integrals, potential theory, dynamical systems.
Yuval Kluger's picture Yuval Kluger
Professor of Pathology
300 George St, New Haven, CT 06510-3218
yuval.kluger@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-6262
Website
Smita Krishnaswamy's picture Smita Krishnaswamy
Assistant Professor of Genetics and Computer Science
51 Prospect Avenue New Haven, CT 06511
smita.krishnaswamy@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-7833
Research Interests: Genetics; Computational Biology; Epithelial-Mesenchymal Transition; Single-Cell Analysis.
Roy Lederman's picture Roy Lederman
Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room B 5C
roy.lederman@yale.edu
Website
David Pollard's picture David Pollard
Professor Emeritus of Statistics & Data Science
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
david.pollard@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0641
Website
Research Interests: Weak convergence and emperical processes, stochastic processes, asymptotics, semiparamatrices, econometrics.
Vladimir Rokhlin's picture Vladimir Rokhlin
Arthur K. Watson Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Mathematics; Director of Graduate Studies, Applied Mathematics & Computer Science
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
vladimir.rokhlin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6490
Website
Research Interests: Analysis-based fast algorithms, randomized algorithms of numerical analysis, partial differential equations, scattering theory, bandlimited functions, approximation theory, harmonic analysis.
Martin Schultz's picture Martin Schultz
Professor Emeritus of Computer Science; Research Professor of Computer Science
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
martin.schultz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1202
Website
Research Interests: High-performance computing, algorithm design, analysis and implementation. Parallel programming environments and parallel architectures, ranging from massively parallel processors to clusters of workstations and PCs as well as P2P solution on the internet.
Mitchell Smooke's picture Mitchell Smooke
Strathcona Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
mitchell.smooke@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4344
Website
Research Interests: Computational combustion, chemical vapor deposition, numerical solution of ordinary and partial differential equations, large-scale scientific computation.
Daniel Spielman's picture Daniel Spielman
Sterling Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Statistics & Data Science and of Mathematics
17 Hillouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511
daniel.spielman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-1264
Website
Research Interests: Analysis of algorithms and heuristics, error-correcting codes, combinatorial scientific computing, spectral graph theory, and combinatorics.
Sekhar Tatikonda's picture Sekhar Tatikonda
Associate Professor of Statistics & Data Science and Director of Undergraduate Studies; Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
10 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
sekhar.tatikonda@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4714
Website
Research Interests: Communications and networking; information theory; networked control systems; network optimization; and statistical machine learning and inference
Van Vu's picture Van Vu
Percey F. Smith Professor of Mathematics and Professor of Statistics & Data Science
10 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
van.vu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7320
Website
Research Interests: Additive and Probabilistic Combinatorics, Random matrices, Concentration.
Gunter Wagner's picture Gunter Wagner
Alison Richard Professor Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
840 West Campus Drive West Haven, CT 06516
gunter.wagner@yale.edu
Website
Research Interests: Evolution of development, evolutionary theory, population genetics theory.
John Wettlaufer's picture John Wettlaufer
A. M. Bateman Professor of Geology & Geophysics; Professor of Mathematics and of Physics; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Applied Mathematics
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
john.wettlaufer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0892
Website
Research Interests: Moving boundary problems, geophysics, crystal growth, fluid mechanics, applied mathematics and statistical physics.
Huibin Zhou's picture Huibin Zhou
Henry Ford II Professor of Statistics & Data Science; Chairman
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
huibin.zhou@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0643
Website
Research Interests: Asymptotic decision theory, shrinkage estimation, wavelet regression, machine learning, information theory, bioinformatics.
Steven Zucker's picture Steven Zucker
David and Lucile Packard Professor of Computer Science and Biomedical Engineering
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
steven.zucker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6434
Website
Research Interests: Computational vision, computational neuroscience, image analysis, robotics.