Affiliated Faculty

All

B | C | E | F | H | J | K | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z
Andrew Barron
Prof & DUS Statistics; Dir Undergrad Studies Statistics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
andrew.barron@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0634
Website
Research Interests: Statistical information theory, probability limit theorems, function estimation, neural networks.
Joseph Chang
Prof & DUS Statistics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
joseph.chang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0642
Website
Research Interests: Probability, random walks, sequential analysis, pattern recognition, and machine learning.
Xiuyuan Cheng
Gibbs Asst Prof Math
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
xiuyuan.cheng@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-1231
Website
Alexander Cloninger
Gibbs Asst. Professor
51 Prospect Street, New Haven, CT 06511
alexander.cloninger@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-1216
Website
Research Interests: Applied harmonic analysis, diffusion geometry, machine learning and data processing
Ronald Coifman
Phillips Prof Math and Computer Science
10 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
coifman-ronald@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1213
Website
Research Interests: Nonlinear Fourier analysis, wavelet theory, numerical analysis and scattering theory. New mathematical tools for efficient computation and transcriptions of physical data, with applications to numerical analysis, feature extraction recognition and denoising.
Stanley Eisenstat
Prof Computer Science; Dir Undergrad Studies Computer Science
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
stanley.eisenstat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1246
Website
Research Interests: Numerical analysis (linear and nonlinear algebra), parallel programming.
Thierry Emonet
(leave of absence); Assoc Prof MCDB and Physics
219 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
thierry.emonet@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3516
Website
Research Interests: Computational Biology
Michael Fischer
Prof Computer Science
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
michael.fischer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1270
Website
Research Interests: Cryptography and security, distributed computing, algorithms, theory of computing.
Josephine Hoh
Assoc Prof School of Public Health and Ophthalmology
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
josephine.hoh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-6831
Website
Peter Jones
James E English Prof of Math & Applied Math
10 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
jones-peter@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7313
Website
Research Interests: Real, complex, and Fourier analysis, singular integrals, potential theory, dynamical systems.
Yuval Kluger
Assoc Prof Pathology
310 Cedar St, New Haven, CT 06510-3218
yuval.kluger@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-6262
Website
Michael Krauthammer
Assoc Prof Pathology
310 Cedar St, New Haven, CT 06510-3218
michael.krauthammer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-1233
Website
Research Interests: Translational bioinformatics, text and imaging mining
David Pollard
Prof Statistics & Mathematics; DGS Statistics Spring
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
david.pollard@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0641
Website
Research Interests: Weak convergence and emperical processes, stochastic processes, asymptotics, semiparamatrices, econometrics.
Vladimir Rokhlin
Arthur K Watson Professor of Computer Science, Prof Math & DGS Math & Comp Sci
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
vladimir.rokhlin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6490
Website
Research Interests: Analysis-based fast algorithms, randomized algorithms of numerical analysis, partial differential equations, scattering theory, bandlimited functions, approximation theory, harmonic analysis.
Martin Schultz
Prof Emeritus Computer Science; Rsrch Prof Computer Science
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
martin.schultz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1202
Website
Research Interests: High-performance computing, algorithm design, analysis and implementation. Parallel programming environments and parallel architectures, ranging from massively parallel processors to clusters of workstations and PCs as well as P2P solution on the internet.
Mitchell Smooke
(leave of absence spring); Strathcona Prof Mechanical Engineering, Prof Applied Physics
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
mitchell.smooke@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4344
Website
Research Interests: Computational combustion, chemical vapor deposition, numerical solution of ordinary and partial differential equations, large-scale scientific computation.
Daniel Spielman
Henry Ford II Prof of Computer Science & Mathematics
17 Hillouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511
daniel.spielman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-1264
Website
Research Interests: Analysis of algorithms and heuristics, error-correcting codes, combinatorial scientific computing, spectral graph theory, and combinatorics.
Sekhar Tatikonda
Assoc Prof Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, and Statistics
10 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
sekhar.tatikonda@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4714
Website
Research Interests: Communications and networking; information theory; networked control systems; network optimization; and statistical machine learning and inference
Van Vu
Percey F Smith Professor of Mathematics
10 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
van.vu@yale.edu
Phone: 2034327320
Website
Research Interests: Additive and Probabilistic Combinatorics, Random matrices, Concentration.
Gunter Wagner
Alison Richard Prof Ecology/Evolutionary Bio
300 Heffernan Dr #B31, West Haven, CT 06516
gunter.wagner@yale.edu
Website
Research Interests: Evolution of development, evolutionary theory, population genetics theory.
John Wettlaufer
A.M. Bateman Prof Geophysics & Physics, Prof Appl Math; Assoc Editor J Fluid Mechanics
210 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8902
john.wettlaufer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0892
Website
Research Interests: Moving boundary problems, geophysics, crystal growth, fluid mechanics, applied mathematics and statistical physics.
Guy Wolf
Gibbs Asst Prof Math
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
guy.wolf@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-4345
Website
Research Interests: High-dimensional data analysis, Dimensionality reduction, Manifold learning, Differential geometry, Big data, Multiview approach for data analysis, Nonlinear locally low dimensional geometries
Huibin Zhou
Prof Statistics, Chn Statistics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
huibin.zhou@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0643
Website
Research Interests: Asymptotic decision theory, shrinkage estimation, wavelet regression, machine learning, information theory, bioinformatics.
Steven Zucker
(leave of absence spring); Prof Computer Science and Biomedical Eng (SEAS)
51 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8937
steven.zucker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6434
Website
Research Interests: Computational vision, computational neuroscience, image analysis, robotics.